I dreamed of murder

Last night, I dreamt that I went on a killing rampage. The faces were blurry, just as the motivation was. Naturally, I got hungry after all that physical activity (killing is hard!), and I was eating stewed radish in the kitchen, carefully dividing the piece with chopsticks, when my parents walked in. And I knew that they knew what I had done, but no one was saying it. Then, my beloved aunt walked in, and she was very suspicious of me. I put on a dumb face, and was afraid that she would stop loving me if I told her the truth.

After I woke up, I called my aunt long distance. The connection was poor and she thought I had murdered someone in real life, and it made me wonder what I would do if someone I loved told me he/she killed someone. I think I would try to believe they had good reason, and that faith would allow me to continue loving this person unconditionally.

In other news, I’ve been racking my brains for a logo and name for my postcards. What do you think of: Bookstore Girl? I can spend an amazing amount time in one. It’s not entirely creative though, is it? “Strange Creatures”? I have used “Creamy Dreamy” in a past blog, but it feels more like a name for a dessert franchise, or a stripper. Hm… Any suggestion would be helpful. As always, you don’t need to sign up for wordpress in order to leave a comment, so go nuts!

For all of you Ghibli lovers, there is a new movie coming out. Here is the trailer for The Borrower, Arrietty:

Thought I was done, didn’t you? Last thing I want to share is a great summer recipe that takes minimal effort and time to make. There was a recipe in the LCBO magazine for goat cheese on radishes, which had too much of a kick with the spiciness of the raw radish, and pungent cheese. The other day I replaced the vegetable with sliced cucumbers, and, what do you know, it was heaven. Cucumbers have very little taste, but are very refreshing, which is a nice balance to the heaviness of goat cheese. Next time, I might add a bit of dill or some chives on top. How are you coping with the heat?

*update: I found the perfect name: Akaboshi (Red Hat)! Final draft of the logo will be revealed in the next post.

Leave a Reply

