Groovin’ to some Dave Brubeck

It is one of those gloomy Thursdays, where everything I do sucks all the energy in me. I am listening to Brubeck’s album called, Jazz Impressions of Japan, which is putting me into holiday mode, a dangerous sign for when I’m supposed to be working on designing the catalogue for my internship. This morning, it took me 15 minutes to get out of bed. I feel completely spent from extra shifts at the library, and being woken up by an octopus that bundled me up under a duvet too thick for summer nights. Right now I just feel completely drained of motivation. Here is my rendition of that octopus:

Leave a Reply

